Board Members

1. A treasurer or similar official in charge of funds, as at a college or university. (Medieval Latin
, from
, purse, disbursement)

 Board of Trustees 2020-2021


President – Kim Engle
Sr. Assistant Bursar, Miami University




Four Year Public Representative - Laura A. Shannon



President-Elect – Laura A. Shannon
Manager, Cashier Operations, Cleveland State University


Past President – Lori Frye

Sr. Assistant Bursar, The Ohio State University


Treasurer – Jasmine Anderson
Associate Bursar, The Ohio State University



Secretary – Tina Mohring
Director of Student Accounts, Defiance College



Four Year Public Representative – Becky Jasinski

Manager Collections, Youngstown State University



Two-Year Public Representative – Jessica Mautz
Bursar, Central Ohio Technical College



Four Year Private Representative – Corey Gadel
Bursar, Ohio Dominican University




    Membership – Nathaniel Houser
                                             Collections Coordinator, Miami University

Business Partner - Brian Suponcic


Business Partner – Brian Suponcic
Director, Relationship Management, BankMobile



Web Master and Business Partner – Virgil Lloyd

Regional Vice President, Nelnet Campus Commerce

Dear OBA Members: 

In these trying times we understand the need for information to be given to us in ways in which we can consume it. 

The OBA has decided to provide several key presentations for our members starting in December. These presentations will be available for each member to view and access according to their own availability online via our website 

Additionally, the OBA will be holding a virtual business meeting on Thursday December 3, 2020 at 2 pm EST.  

If you are interested in attending this meeting please email Kim Engle @ and she will ensure that you receive an invitation to attend the meeting. 

We have started working on ideas for the Spring meeting/conference, as we plan for this event to be held virtually. We are hoping the world rights itself and we will be able to hold a face to face conference in the fall of 2021.  

We appreciate everyone's patience, understanding and flexibility during this uncertain time. 

Please everyone, stay safe, and we hope to see you all soon.   


Kim Engle, OBA President